1500’s Ensemble Photo shoot

Today I got the digital copies from the photo shoot I had last Friday! The photographer was Tracy Anderson a local photographer who did the shoot last year for me. It was great working with her again and I’m so pleased with the photos she has taken.

And in no particular order, the photos!
nicola-hamilton-2016-058nicola-hamilton-2016-034nicola-hamilton-2016-057nicola-hamilton-2016-070nicola-hamilton-2016-025nicola-hamilton-2016-023nicola-hamilton-2016-045nicola-hamilton-2016-055nicola-hamilton-2016-091

I can’t even begin to express how happy I am with how these photos and my costume has come out. I feel as though my skill has taken a huge leap forward in comparison to what they were like this time last year. I’ve worked with boning for the first time, drafted a full costume from scratch, embellished a garment for the first time and also made my first head piece for a costume. I don’t think I could be any happier with this costume I’ve accomplished and learnt so much from it.
I can’t wait to start my next project!


Thank you for reading and for the support I have received this year. My year has been very busy but I think I have gone out and accomplished everything I wanted to this year and that makes me very pleased with myself.

Comments and feedback are more than welcome, I’ll be updating later with what should be the final progress log for this costume.
-Nivera

3 thoughts on “1500’s Ensemble Photo shoot

  1. What lovely work! I particularly like the beading pattern around the neckline, and the nice smooth finish on the French hood. By the way, in case you’re looking for sewing tips, it looks like you had the tension just a bit too high on your sewing machine for the long seams down the skirt– you can see that the seams are puckering ever-so-slightly. If you reduce the tension (and make sure the press your seams nice and flat after sewing) you’ll get a smoother seam next time. Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was wonder what was causing that, I did my best to press them out before the shoot but I guess that was fruitless. Thank you very much for the tip I will keep that in mind the next time a tackle a skirt like this (whenever that may be!) And thank you very much for the compliment on the beading I’m very please with the outcome.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Young Girl’s Loose Gown Skirt/Blouse Construction Part 4 (Final) | Niveraswings Costumes

Leave a Reply

