Dragon Scale Armour: The Elder Scrolls Skyrim

This project was interesting as it was my first time working with EVA Foam. The dress was simple enough to make only taking 3 hours in total. The Velcro was glued onto the dress (I probably should have sewn it but was in a rush as it was the night before). The dress had to be taken up by about 3-4 inches as it was far to long and looked terrible at its length. All Armour was made from EVA Foam varying in sizes from 2mm to 6mm. I really want to challenge myself with foam the next time I use it by making a more fitted Armour set that only has one opening as opposed to two splits down the side.

This cosplay was worn on the Sunday and Monday of Auckland Armageddon Expo 2015. I was privileged enough to have several different photo shoots with photographers, these photos will be used in my portfolio.

Badgerhales 1 Badgerhales 2

Badgerhales 3 Full shot low quality

Portrait low quality Group photo

I will be updating this post as I get the higher quality version of these images.


Onto the next project!

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy my first ‘Armored Cosplay’ as much as I do~
-Nivera

One thought on “Dragon Scale Armour: The Elder Scrolls Skyrim

  1. Pingback: Final Dragon Scale Armour Photos | Niveraswings Costumes

Leave a Reply

