Toi Whakaari Costume Design Workshop

I recently found out about a costume design workshop being held at New Zealand’s national drama school, Toi Whakaari in Wellington from the 28th – 29th of September. Because I only found out recently I was really worried that there wouldn’t be places left in the course (which was only accepting 15 people) so as soon as I found this out I emailed the department of the school running the course to see if there were spots still available. I received and email within a few hours notifying me that there were still spots available. So I immediately filled out the form, scanned it and sent it to the workshop department at Toi Whakaari.

The next day in my second class of the day which happened to be my drama I checked my emails and found that I had been accepted into the course. I just about cried in class and my drama teacher was so happy for me.

At the moment I’m trying to plan how I get to Wellington I’ll probably end up going on the ferry, thank god I don’t get sea sick.My main concerns at the moment is the possibility that I get lost while walking to Toi Whakaari from my hotel in the mornings and evenings, my navigation skills are awful.

I’m really excited for this course and can’t wait to go. It will be a great experience and I think I will learn so much from it. It’s also going to be an amazing thing to put in my portfolio as something I have attended. And it only two weeks away too!!!


Toi Whakaari is New Zealand’s National Drama School and it is such a great opportunity to be able to attend one of their workshops.

-Nivera


Leave a Reply

